ICC Champions Trophy Winners List


International Cricket Council organizes ICC Champions Trophy at regular intervals. It is a One Day International (ODI) tournament in which top 8 teams participate. The inaugural event was hosted by Bangladesh in 1998 which was won by South Africa. First two editions of ICC Champions Trophy in 1998 and 2000 were known as ICC Knockout Tournament.

ICC Champions Trophy

A total of 7 ICC Champions trophy editions have been concluded successfully over the years since 1998. South Africa, New Zealand, India, Sri Lanka, Australia and West Indies have become winners of the prestigious International Cricket Council event at least once. Australia and India are the most successful nations in the competition as they have won champions trophy 2-2 times each.

Let’s have a look at the complete list of winners and runners-up in ICC Champions Trophy from 1998.

Winners of ICC Champions Trophy

Countries with number of titles and years

Author Bio


No Description or Default Description Here