Could Taumalolo win the Dally M?

  • Video
  • Image

NRL: Former Maroons centre Brent Tate disagrees with former teammate Gordon Tallis, who says Matt Gillett is currently the best forward on the planet.

Could Jason Taumalolo win the Dally M?

JASON Taumalolo has emerged as a real contender for the Dally M with the Cowboys lock sitting just one point off the leaders with one round remaining before voting goes behind closed doors.

Josh Hodgson, Corey Norman, Cooper Cronk and Andrew Fifita share the lead on 14 points but Taumalolo’s immunity from Origin could see him make a late season charge.

Fifita is also in with a real shot at the medal while the Raiders favourable run home could see Hodgson restore the lead he enjoyed in the early part of the season.

Andrew Fifita has a real shot at winning the medal.

Andrew Fifita has a real shot at winning the medal.Source:AAP

Cronk first won the medal in 2013 but the presence of Cameron Smith, Jesse Bromwich and Cameron Munster could see him struggle to poll in the run to the finals.

Brisbane star Anthony Milford is in sixth place on 11 points alongside Johnathan Thurston, Darius Boyd, Ryan James and Cameron Smith.

Round 15

Dragons v Storm

Judge: Gary Belcher

3 G Widdop (STG)

2 M Rein (STG)

1 J Bromwich (MEL)

Rabbitohs v Eels

Judge: Brett Finch

3 M Ma’u (PAR)

2 C Norman (PAR)

1 M Gordon (PAR)

Warriors v Roosters

Judge: Daryl Halligan

3 B Thompson (NZ)

2 S Kenny-Dowall (SYD)

1 D Fusitua (NZ)

Titans v Sea Eagles

Judge: Mark Gasnier

3 W Zillman (GCT)

2 R James (GCT)

1 Z Taia (GCT)


14 J Hodgson (CAN)

14 C Norman (PAR)

14 C Cronk (MEL)

14 A Fifita (CRO)

13 J Taumalolo (NQL)

11 A Milford (BRI)

11 D Boyd (BRI)

11 R James (GCT)

11 J Thurston (NQL)

11 C Smith (MEL)

10 M Ennis (CRO)

10 M Ma’u (PAR)

10 B Barba (CRO)

9 T Lolohea (NZ)

9 C Munster (MEL)

9 J Rapana (CAN)

9 J Bromwich (MEL)

9 B Cartwright (PEN)

9 M Moses (WST)

8 A Koroisau (MAN)

8 J Dugan (STG)

8 G Inglis (SOU)

8 M Rein (STG)

8 G Widdop (STG)

8 T Harris (MEL)

7 G Eastwood (CBY)

7 J Graham (CBY)

7 J Maloney (CRO)

7 A Tolman (CBY)

7 T Frizell (STG)

7 J Reynolds (CBY)

7 J Leilua (CAN)

7 J Tedesco (WST)

7 S Burgess (SOU)

6 M Mbye (CBY)

6 C Parker (BRI)

6 L Coote (NQL)

6 J Trbojevic (MAN)

6 J Paulo (PAR)

6 M Scott (NQL)

6 D Walker (MAN)

6 J Papalii (CAN)

6 D Napa (SYD)

6 M Morgan (NQL)

6 J Soward (PEN)

6 M Gillett (BRI)

6 J Jackson (CBY)

5 B Matulino (NZ)

5 J McGuire (BRI)

5 S Taukeiaho (SYD)

5 A Woods (WST)

5 J Wighton (CAN)

5 A Reynolds (SOU)

5 J Mullen (NEW)

5 S Kenny-Dowall (SYD)

5 M Gordon (PAR)

5 L Latu (PEN)

5 D Fusitu’a (NZ)

5 W Hopoate (CBY)

5 G Bird (GCT)

4 A Taylor (GCT)

4 J Tamou (NQL)

4 P Vaughan (CAN)

4 A Guerra (SYD)

4 E Lowe (NQL)

4 S Johnson (NZ)

4 A Blair (BRI)

4 E Taylor (WST)

4 T Trbojevic (MAN)

4 J Bird (CRO)

4 P Gallen (CRO)

4 A Paasi (GCT)

3 J Maguire (BRI)

3 K Foran (PAR)

3 C Oates (BRI)

3 C Townsend (CRO)

3 J Hargreaves (SYD)

3 N Peats (PAR)

3 V Holmes (CRO)

3 B Slater (MEL)

3 S Radradra (PAR)

3 M Pearce (SYD)

3 J Lillyman (NZ)

3 B Thompson (NZ)

3 K Sims (NEW)

3 J Nightingale (STG)

3 T Martin (PEN)

3 W Zillman (GCT)

3 J Friend (SYD)

3 A Glenn (BRI)

3 S Kata (NZ)

3 G Cooper (NQL)

3 J Rankin (WST)

2 M Parcell (MAN)

2 C Lawrence (WST)

2 C Cullen (GCT)

2 K Proctor (MEL)

2 T Glasby (MEL)

2 N Ross (NEW)

2 J De Belin (STG)

2 J Thompson (STG)

2 D Finucane (MEL)

2 M Moylan (PEN)

2 I De Gois (PAR)

2 J Granville (NQL)

2 B Hunt (BRI)

2 T Roberts (GCT)

2 A Sezer (CAN)

2 C Walker (SOU)

2 J Tapine (CAN)

2 A Seumanufagai (WST)

2 R Thompson (NQL)

2 J Addo-Carr (WST)

2 W Chambers (MEL)

2 S Mataora (NEW)

2 D Saifiti (NEW)

2 S McKendry (PEN)

2 Z Taia (GCT)

1 T Sims (NEW)

1 M Prior (CRO)

1 J Leluia (CAN)

1 J O’Neill (NQL)

1 J Morris (CBY)

1 S Sue (WST)

1 P Hiku (PEN)

1 S Perrett (CBY)

1 T Symonds (MAN)

1 D Fusitua (NZ)

1 B Ferguson (SYD)

1 J Roberts (BRI)

1 W Graham (CRO)

1 L Brooks (WST)

1 L Lewis (CRO)

1 R Tuivasa-Sheck (NZ)

1 R Farah (WST)

1 K Naiqama (WST)

1 M Cooper (STG)

1 J Fisher-Harris (PEN)

1 D Wicks (PAR)

1 D Cherry-Evans (MAN)

1 B Marshall (STG)

1 D Shillington (GCT)

1 B Green (MEL)

1 T Peachey (PEN)

1 J Smith (NEW)

1 A Gray (SOU)

Author Bio


No Description or Default Description Here