Hockey Pools revealed for Rio 2016 Olympic Games


The International Hockey Federation (FIH) have confirmed the groups for men’s and women’s events in Summer Olympiads XXXI. The world hockey governing council announced the pools officially after New Zealand men’s and Spain Women’s team confirmed their participation in Rio 2016 Olympics after FIH’s invitation. There will be 12 national teams will be participating in each Men’s and Women’s field hockey event at Rio.

Men’s Pools for Rio 2016

Men’s hockey title defending champion Germany is placed in the Pool B of event. Current world number 2 Netherlands and eight-time champions India are also named in this group B along with Argentina, Ireland and Canada.

Women’s Pools for Rio 2016

Women’s world number 1 and title defending champion Netherlands are placed in Pool A of field hockey at 2016 Rio. Holland to meet New Zealand, China, Germany, Korea and Spain in group A. World no. 2 Argentina are set to play Australia, Great Britain, USA, Japan and India in Pool B.

Author Bio


No Description or Default Description Here